Some good, some bad

The other day two things happened. First, I had a radio gig that I had been eagerly anticipating. It went well despite a timing snafu and I was happy I did it.  I enjoy doing radio interviews.  They keep me on my toes, thinking and I enjoy the idea that many people will hear what I have to say.  So, the thing went great, until I heard back from the interviewer the next day telling me that the show had not been recorded properly and would not air. I was assured this had happened to several of the guests that day so I shouldn’t feel too bad, but I did.  I asked if I would have an opportunity to be re-interviewed.  Still waiting for an answer.

On the other hand, I was sent a pre-release review of my book, Blind Traveler’s Blues, and I think when the review comes out people will be happy with it. I sure was.  I’m always happy to get reviews. What author isn’t? What makes me even happier is that each time I get reviewed the reviewer finds a different aspect of the book to concentrate on. This time it was the environmental aspect. I enjoyed reading what she had to say. And, in a follow-up email I received she said she would be picking up my first book, Blind Traveler Down a Dark River,  as well. How cool is that!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

